You are here: Home > Governors

Ecchinswell and Sydmonton Church of England Primary School logo Ecchinswell and Sydmonton Church of England Primary School Ecchinswell and Sydmonton Church of England Primary School banner
On our fantastic play equipment

Our Governing Body

The school governors have important legal and strategic functions in the school’s management.  The day to day management of the school is the responsibility of the Headteacher.  Governors hold regular meetings and have an informed knowledge of the life of the school.  In addition each governor belongs to committees, Finance, Curriculum or Environment.  The role of the Environment Committee is to look at the buildings and Health and Safety issues.  Minutes are taken at every meeting.  After they have been approved at the next meeting they are available for inspection in a folder in Reception at school.

At present there are 10 members of the governing body, most appointed to serve for four years by the main interested groups listed below.  Governorship is open to anyone.  It is a significant commitment, but it is very rewarding.  If you have an interest in helping to provide the best possible education for our children, are willing to attend training courses and read documents, have time to attend meetings and to visit school to keep yourself up to date, we would be delighted to hear from you.

Our current governors at Ecchinswell & Sydmonton CE Primary School


Mr Andrew Cratchley



Mrs Jools Waite


Dr Bob Lycett


Mr David Morris


Ms Catrina Clulow


Rev David Bartholomew


Miss Sharon Pole


Mr Mike Howes

Local Authority

Miss Jean Machon


Mrs Kathy Gordon


You may contact the Chair of Governors through the school regarding complaints or enquiries.

Governor Information